Big prize night for electronic composers

Remember electronic music? Big in the Seventies. The Giga-Hertz award keeps composers in hope of a revival.

This year’s Giga winners are John Chowning and Francis Dhomont with 10,000 Euros each.

Daniel Blinkhorn, Leo Hofmann, Alexander Schubert, Ying Wang and Roque Rivas get 8,000 each. That will help pay the utility bills.

john chowning

share this

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google
  • >