Eurovision goes choral, but not many want to sing

The organisers of the Eurovision Song Contest have announced a new talent show for amateur choirs, to be known as Eurovision Choir of the Year.

The show will be compered on July 22 by the US composer Eric Whitacre and a Latvian TV presenter Eva Ikstena.

However, only seven Eurovision countries have agreed to take part – Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Latvia, Germany and Slovenia.


Where’s Noway with its nul points?

share this

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google