Last 12 cellists sitting at the Tchaikovsky Competition

Clive Gillinson’s jury has whittled down 25 contestants to these 12:

1. Senja Elina Rummukainen (Finland)

2. Yibai Chen (China)

3. Santiago Cañón-Valencia (Colombia)

4. Anastasia Kobekina (Russia)

5. Ivan Sendetskii (Russia)

6. Haruma Sato (Japan)

7. Zlatomir Fung (USA)

8. Fedor Amosov (Russia)

9. Taeguk Mun (Republic of Korea)

10. Ivan Skanavi (Russia)

11. Jonathan Algot Swensen (Denmark)

12. Caspar Benedict Kloeckner (Germany)

share this

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google
  • I saw Cañón-Valencia live two years ago, fresh off his third place at the Elizabeth concours. He was phenomenal then. Good luck to all contestants!

    • There is a woodwind section, including flute.
      And it’s not possible for every comp to represent all the instruments ever made…

  • >