Pamela Frank to head Menuhin Competition

Judges have been announced for the next Yehudi Menuhin Competition, which will take place in Richmond, Virginia, in May 2020.

It’s mostly the usual suspects:

Pamela Frank (Chair, USA),
Joji Hattori (Vice Chair, Japan/Austria),
Noah Bendix-Balgley (USA/Germany),
Ray Chen (Australia),
Aaron Dworkin (USA),
Ning Feng (China/Germany),
Ralph Kirshbaum (USA),
Anton Nel (South Africa/USA)
and Soyoung Yoon (South Korea/Switzerland).


share this

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google
  • Don’t know what you mean by “usual suspects.” Aaron Dworkin, founder of Sphinx; Ray Chen won the Menuhin a while ago; Anton Nel, a pianist; Ralph Kirshbaum, a cellist. Nothing “usual” about these folks, plus Ms. Frank has outstanding credentials.

  • Well, this is inevitable. It would have been unrealistic to expect them to choose totally obscure judges.

  • >