6 Con kids to record on Naxos

Professor Julian Lloyd Webber, Principal of the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire, has struck up a partnership with Naxos Records which will give debut recordings to six outstanding students.

The students are five pianists – Daniel Lebhardt, Roman Kosyakov, Pascal Pascaleff, Andrey Ivanov and Domonkos Csabay – and violist Yue Yu. Among the pieces they will record are world premiere recordings of music by Holst, Britten and York Bowen.

Julian Lloyd Webber said: ‘I am delighted that Royal Birmingham Conservatoire is able to offer our talented students this extraordinary opportunity to record for one of the world’s leading record labels at the very start of their careers. I am certain that they will make the most of this unprecedented agreement.’

share this

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google
  • I am intrigued to know which Britten or Holst works are still waiting for their ‘world premiere’ recordings?

  • >