Korean composer wins $200,000 in New York

Unsuk Chin has just been named winner of the Marie-Josée Kravis Prize, worth $200,000 and a commission to write a work for the New York Philharmonic.

Past winners include Henri Dutilleux, Per Nørgård, and Louis Andriessen.

share this

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google