Alban Berg Quartet violinist has died

Klaus Maetzl, violinist in the Alban Berg Quartet, concertmaster of the Vienna Symphony Orchestra and much-loved professor of the vienna music university passed away on May 4.

Klaus played in the quartet for its first 10 years, leaving in 1981.

klaus Maetzl

share this

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google