Pavarotti remembered, fondly after all these years

In 2002, the great tenor came to the town of Correggio, near his home in Modena, to reopen its Teatro Comunale Bonifacio Asioli.

Luciano died five years later. Every year since, Corregio has awarded a Pavarotti d’Oro prize to perpetuate his memory.

Among the laureates are Leo Nucci, José Carreras, Andrea Bocelli, Mirella Freni, Raina Kabaivanska, Saimir Pirgu, Daniela Dessì and Fabio Armiliato.

The 2015 winner has just been announced: it’s the Italian soprano, Desirée Rancatore.



desiree rancatore

share this

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google