Last prize at the Tchaikovsky competition

It’s the big one, the overall gold medal, the grand prix.  It’s awarded when all the fuss is over. It’s the last, but not least.

And the winner of the 2011 grand prix is….

(photo: EPA/BGNES)

…. Daniil Trifonov, the piano gold medallist, seen here receiving his bit of sculpture from Valery Gergiev.

Here‘s video of him playing Liszt Mephisto Waltz #1.

share this

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google