Who's left on the fiddle at the Tchaikovsky competition?

I’m hearing few leaks from the violin section in Moscow, except the unsettling assertion that the dialogue is more amicable than in the piano room – which always makes one suspect a fix. But they are down to the last eight without provoking any riots:

Nigel Armstrong (USA),

Andrey Baranov (Russia),

Sergey Dogadin (Russia),

Jehye Lee (South Korea),

Aylen Pritchin (Russia),

Eric Silberger (USA),

Yu-Chien Tseng (Taiwan) and


Itamar Zorman (Israel).

Armstrong and Zorman seem to be the star attractions. As in the piano section, an early front-runner was eliminated for poor performance in contemporary music.

share this

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google