Video: A suite for 12 pianists, on one piano

May 19, 2014 by norman lebrecht

No comments.

This is Monti’s famous Czardas, transcribed for the entire piano faculty of the Washington Conservatory of Music by Haskell Small.

More fun than anyone’s had at the Kennedy Center in a very long while.


Taking part:

Michael Adcok, Lydia Frumkin, Bradford Gowen, Maribeth Gowen, Anastassia Ivanova, Martin Labazevitch, Dionne Laufman, Sana Lebedev, Jaewon Lee, Haskell Small,  Jeffrey Watson, Wayne Wilentz

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.